October 4, 2023
1PM UTC / 10AM Sao Paulo / 2PM London / 4PM Nairobi / 5PM Dubai / 9PM Manila
via Zoom

Should MDBs take the lead in mobilizing finance for climate action, particularly for climate-induced loss and damage? 🤔💰

Join us in this webinar as we assess the current role of multilateral development banks (MDBs) in the global climate finance architecture and examine the possible consequences of channelling climate finance through MDBs such as the World Bank. This discussion hopes to uncover alternative strategies for delivering much-needed funds to communities affected by climate-related disasters.

Speakers:

Leia Achampong, EURODAD
Carola Mejia, LATINDADD
Mitzi Jonelle Tan, YACAP


Moderated by: Ivan Enrile, IBON International


This is part of IBON International’s Decolonize to Decarbonize campaign and a build-up to the Reclaim Our Future conference during the IMF-WB Annual Meetings in Morocco.

No responses yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »